Welcome to IPFA 2020

The 27th edition of the IEEE International Symposium on the Physical and Failure Analysis of Integrated Circuits (IPFA 2020) will be held at the Marina Bay Sands Convention Center in Singapore from July 20-23. IPFA will continue to focus on the fundamental understanding of the electrical and physical characterization techniques and associated technologies that assist in probing the nature of wear-out and failure in conventional and new CMOS devices, in turn resulting in improved knowhow of the physics of device / circuit / module failure that serves as critical input for future design for reliability. We are also soliciting submissions in new and upcoming areas of research that include failure analysis for hardware security, reliability and failure analysis of power electronics, PV technologies as well as 2D Nanodevices and applications of machine learning and AI to the field of failure analysis and reliability assessment.


IPFA 2020 – 27th International Symposium on the Physical and Failure Analysis of Integrated Circuits

Dates: 20-23 July 2020

Venue: Marina Bay Sands Expo and Convention Center


Due to the outbreak of COVID-19, we have decided NOT to hold onsite/physical/virtual conference after communicating with Singapore authorities and IEEE. Instead, we will have full papers published in the IEEE Xplore. E-proceedings of the whole conference will be provided.



Call for Papers

Keynote Speakers

Keynote Speaker 1: Professor Aaron Thean

Keynote Topic: Flexible electronics and its associated reliability and technology challenges Professor Aaron Thean graduated from University of Illinois at Champaign-Urbana, USA, where he received his B.Sc. (Highest Honours), M.Sc., and Ph.D. in Electrical Engineering (Edmund J. James Scholar).  He has published over 300 technical papers and holds more than 50 US patents. Prof Thean joined the…

Event Videos

IPFA 2019

IPFA 2018